Home > The Academy > Appointed Committees > Editorial Board, Proceedings

Editorial Board, Proceedings

The Proceedings Editorial Board shall be composed of members selected by the Proceedings Editor.  The term of each board member shall be three years, concurrent with the term of office of the Editor.  Board members may be reappointed for additional terms.  Editorial Board members will be selected for their knowledge of particular fields of science so that the total board may constitute a broad spectrum of scientific expertise.  The function of the Editorial Board shall be to assist and advise the Editor in editing and publishing the Proceedings of the Indiana Academy of Science.


Donald G. Ruch (Co-Editor)                                           (2020-2023)
Paul Rothrock (Co-Editor)                                              (2020-2023)

Section Chairs:
Grace Bocko, Anthropology
Michael Watters, Botany
Patrice Bouyer, Cell Biology
Jordan Froese, Chemistry
Tyler Dennis, Student Member, Earth Science
Eric McCloud, Ecology
Luis Palacio, Engineering
Kevin Drury, Mathematics
Samina Akbar, Micro and Molec Biology
Ryan Wes Tobin, Physics and Astronomy
Collin Hobbs, Plant System/Biodiversity
Erin Gerecke, Science Education
Warren Pryor, Zoology and Entomology


Give A Gift

Support IAS >

By financially supporting the Indiana Academy of Science with your contribution, you can help to continue the work of Indiana scientists and aspiring scientists, and help shape a future we can all be proud of.

Copyright © 2024 Indiana Academy of Science. All rights reserved.