Home > The Academy > Executive Director

Executive Director

Sarah Mordan-McCombs, PhD, Interim Executive Director

Indiana Academy of Science
650 W. Washington
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Email: ExecDir@indianaacademyofscience.org

Sarah Mordan-McCombs, PhD, is currently serving as the Interim Executive Director of the Indiana Academy of Science, following the passing of previous Executive Director, Delores Brown.  Sarah has been a member of the Indiana Academy of Science since 2009, and previously served as Section Chair for the Cell Biology before taking over as Webmaster for the Academy in 2019. She earned her BA in Biology from DePauw University, PhD in Cancer Biology from the University of Notre Dame, and MS in Bioinformatics from IUPUI (now IU-I). Sarah is currently an Associate Professor of Biology at DePauw University.


Give A Gift

Support IAS >

By financially supporting the Indiana Academy of Science with your contribution, you can help to continue the work of Indiana scientists and aspiring scientists, and help shape a future we can all be proud of.

Copyright © 2024 Indiana Academy of Science. All rights reserved.