Home > The Academy > Elected Committees > Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Committee shall consist of five members elected for rotating three-year terms, plus a Council Member-at-Large as an ex officio member, but without vote. The committee shall design, implement, and oversee efforts to promote diversity, equity, and inclusion in the Academy, and in the Indiana scientific Community. The committee shall report regularly to the Council.

Committee Members, 2022-2023

Chair: Samina Akbar (2021-2023)
Vice-Chair: Luis Palacio (2021-2024)
Patrick Motl (2021-2023)
VJ Rubenstein (2022-2023)
Hisako Masuda (2022-2025)
Kaitlyn Glavee – Student Member (2022-2024)
Jennifer Kowalski, Council Member-at-Large (2021-2023)


Give A Gift

Support IAS >

By financially supporting the Indiana Academy of Science with your contribution, you can help to continue the work of Indiana scientists and aspiring scientists, and help shape a future we can all be proud of.

Copyright © 2023 Indiana Academy of Science. All rights reserved.